A wheel of time series

9.76  ·  5,624 ratings  ·  896 reviews
a wheel of time series

The Wheel of Time Series by Robert Jordan

File Name: a wheel of time series.zip
Size: 48190 Kb
Published 19.12.2018

Wheel of Time Introduction & Tips - #WoTalong

The Wheel of Time Series. Written by Robert Jordan and completed posthumously by Brandon Sanderson, The Wheel of Time is one of the greatest epics of fantasy and a 1 internationally bestselling series.

The Wheel of Time Series

Sign in. Alex Borstein , RuPaul , and other stars at the Emmys answer our fans' burning questions. Watch now. In a world where humans believe to possess immortality, but are actually secretly murdered by the government, a hacker struggles to inform others about the danger through a secret network A madman searches for his family and is forced to confront a dark truth by a mysterious stranger.

The Wheel of Time is an upcoming American epic fantasy web television series set to premiere on Prime Video. The series is based on Robert Jordan 's novel series of the same name , and is produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios , with Rafe Judkins serving as showrunner. The Wheel of Time follows Moiraine, a member of the powerful, all-woman organization of channelers magic-users called the Aes Sedai, who goes on a journey across the world with five young people, one of whom she believes might be the reincarnation of a person prophesied to save or destroy humanity. On April 20, , it was announced that Sony Pictures Television was producing a new adaptation of the book series in association with Red Eagle Entertainment and Radar Pictures. Robert Jordan's widow Harriet McDougal was set to serve as a consulting producer. On October 2, , it was announced that Amazon had given the production a series order. Additionally, it was further announced that Amazon Studios would serve as a production company for the series.

Navigation menu

Originally planned as a six-book series, The Wheel of Time spanned fourteen volumes, in addition to a prequel novel and two companion books. Jordan began writing the first volume, The Eye of the World , in , and it was published in January Jordan died in while working on what was planned to be the twelfth and final volume in the series. He prepared extensive notes so another author could complete the book according to his wishes. Fellow fantasy author and long-time Wheel of Time fan Brandon Sanderson was brought in to complete the final book, but during the writing process, it was decided that the book would be far too large to be published in one volume and would instead be published as three volumes: [2] The Gathering Storm , Towers of Midnight , and A Memory of Light The series draws on numerous elements of both European and Asian mythology , most notably the cyclical nature of time found in Buddhism and Hinduism , the metaphysical concepts of balance and duality , and a respect for nature found in Taoism. It was also partly inspired by Leo Tolstoy 's War and Peace



5 thoughts on “The Wheel of Time Series by Robert Jordan

  1. In the first book, The Eye of the World, was repackaged as two volumes with new illustrations for younger readers: From.

  2. For the next seventeen years, readers experienced eleven books of rich and expansive storytelling.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *