Lynda la plante anna travis mysteries

9.40  ·  4,272 ratings  ·  813 reviews
lynda la plante anna travis mysteries

Anna Travis Series by Lynda La Plante

File Name: lynda la plante anna travis
Size: 70136 Kb
Published 16.12.2018

above suspicion s01e02

Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

Books by Lynda La Plante and Complete Book Reviews

Anna Travis Series. Anna Travis is a Detective Inspector in London. Book 1. Above Suspicion by Lynda La Plante. In the footsteps of Jane Tennison, immortalized b… More. Want to Read.

Anna Travis is a Detective Inspector in London. Above Suspicion (Anna Travis #1 ), The Red Dahlia (Anna Travis #2), Clean Cut (Anna Travis, #3), Deadly In.
city of bones full movie part 1

Navigation menu

Four series were broadcast over a total of four years. The first episode was broadcast on 4 January , and the final episode on 28 January The first three series all aired on consecutive nights; whereas the fourth series a more traditional weekly format. Above Suspicion follows the work of D. Anna Travis Kelly Reilly , a rookie detective determined to prove herself in the male-dominated police department by solving a trail of gruesome murders left by an unknown serial killer. Reilly said of the part; "Well, she's not a political character like Jane Tennison, she's not fighting her ground and it's almost like she just doesn't care.

She is a Detective and the books pick up when she is a trainee detective. She gets her first murder case in the first novel. She has to win over the respect of her male counterparts and takes a risk with a high risk suspect. In the second book, she is now a Detective Inspector and she is still working with her partner, James Langton. The TV show was called Above Suspicion, after her first novel. This series was based on her first novel and it sees DC Anna Travis, who is still a trainee at this point, getting her first murder case.


3 thoughts on “Anna Travis Series by Lynda La Plante

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *